Uncategorized

What He’s Doing Now

I haven’t met him. I have a very vague idea of where he lives. I don’t know who he shares his room with, what he eats, how he gets his education.

But I wonder what he’s doing now.

Just like E, K turns 7 this month.

I don’t know the date. I don’t know whether anyone even celebrated with him. I wonder if he even knows a birthday can be special.

But, I want to focus on what I know.

I know he is known, loved by and matters to God. I know he is not forgotten. He will be welcomed and part of a family, if only for a few weeks. And, if he is available for adoption, I know you will hear more about him as we try to help find his forever family!

Because I know he deserves that.

Standard

Leave a Reply

